@Hitachi Capital Corporation

Re: Decision of Director Candidates

We are pleased to announce that director candidates to be proposed at the ordinary general meeting of shareholders to be held on June 26, 2019 were decided as follows at the nomination committee meeting held today.

- Description -

1. Director Candidates (represents present main post)

		I/
Outside	Koichiro Hiraiwa	(Outside Director / Representative Director of Dream Estate Tokyo Inc.)
Director		
Outside	Wataru Sueyoshi	(Outside Director / Partner of SHIOMIZAKA)
Director		
Outside	Takashi Nakamura	(Outside Director)
Director		
Outside	Yuri Sasaki	(Outside Director / Professor of Faculty of Economics, Meiji Gakuin
Director		University)
Outside	Yoshitaka Tsuda	(Outside Director / Representative Executive Officer, Senior Vice
Director		President and Executive Officer, CMO, General Manager of Corporate
		Sales & Marketing Group, Deputy Head of the Social Innovation
		Business, and General Manager of Social Innovation Business
		Division of Hitachi, Ltd.)
Outside	Makoto Kobayashi	(Outside Director / Managing Executive Officer of Mitsubishi UFJ
Director		Financial Group, Inc., Managing Executive Officer of MUFG Bank,
		Ltd., Managing Executive Officer of Mitsubishi UFJ Securities
		Holdings Co.,Ltd.)
Director	Seiji Kawabe	(Director / Representative Executive Officer, President and Chief
		Executive Officer)
Director	Kiyoshi Kojima	(Director / Director of Mitsubishi UFJ Lease & Finance Company
		Limited)
[Note]		

[Note]

- 1. In the case of the first proposal regarding "Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation," which will be sought approval at the ordinary general meeting of shareholders planned to be held on June 26, 2019, is approved, director candidate Mr. Koichiro Hiraiwa will be inaugurated as Chairman of the Board (*Torishimariyakukai-Gicho*), a new position to be created in "Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation."
- 2. Six Director candidates, Mr. Koichiro Hiraiwa, Mr. Wataru Sueyoshi, Mr. Takashi Nakamura, Ms. Yuri Sasaki, Mr. Yoshitaka Tsuda, and Mr. Makoto Kobayashi are outside directors as stipulated by the Companies Act.
- 3. Four Director candidates, Mr. Koichiro Hiraiwa, Mr. Wataru Sueyoshi, Mr. Takashi Nakamura and Ms. Yuri Sasaki satisfy with the requirement of Independent Directors determined by Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

Each Committee will be composed of the following members (Chairman, underlined)

Nominating Committee <u>Wataru Sueyoshi</u>, Koichiro Hiraiwa, Takashi Nakamura, Yuri Sasaki

Audit Committee Takashi Nakamura, Koichiro Hiraiwa, Wataru Sueyoshi, Yuri Sasaki, Kiyoshi Kojima

Remuneration Committee Yuri Sasaki, Koichiro Hiraiwa, Wataru Sueyoshi, Takashi Nakamura

2. Retiring Directors (represents present post)

Shinichiro Omori (Outside Director) Tsuyoshi Nonoguchi (Outside Director)

Kazuya Miura (Chairman of the Board)

###